Algebra 1 Taboo

Posted: March 24, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I am teaching during the intersession (my two week spring break).  I have to prepare 6 short lessons for a group of students that need to prepare for the Algebra 1 ECA (Indiana’s End of Course Assessment).  I was updating my webpage all day yesterday with blog posts that I want to index and came across Fawn Nguyen’s Taboo game.  I was inspired and started my own.  This is also my first attempt at putting something out there that I created.  I use and abuse a lot of other blogger’s creations so I figure it is only time that I start to share too.  Here it is:  A1E Taboo Vocabulary  (it is a word document…feel free to use/edit).

If you have any ideas of other words that need to be included, please leave me a comment.  I hope to print them tomorrow onto card stock.  I think I will have students create a Frayer Model for cards that they do not know.  I will update hopefully by the end of the week about how it goes.

Comments
  1. Misty says:

    I just learned what a Frayer Model was about 2 weeks ago 🙂 love it for vocab! I throw it into notes in class sometimes now too. Like when we were talking about different types of quadrilaterals.

  2. Fawn Nguyen says:

    Thanks, Emily, for sharing the Word doc. Andrew Stadel shared his with me too, so I’m hoping to make a set of “best of.”

    Brian Miller did Frayer Model with his kids before playing Taboo with them.

Leave a Reply

